Post modernism?????

I just went for a… erm… cooking class?? Lolx…. I am not pretty sure what should I name it as…. I was damn freaking free that day and got a call from my friend telling me that there is a seminar talking about skin care…. (Erm…. FYI… I am not the kind of gals that will go for all these so called seminars bout skin care la, face care la, cosmetic care la, whatever care it is la…. ) BUT, I had rejected her countless time and I was really damn free that day and without hesitation, I agree to go with her….

Well well well… wondering what the hack am I relating the cooking class and the skin care class right…. No worries..  I am gonna explain this…. Lolz…… After picking up everyone and we head straight to the centre… and it was actually kind of gathering that the CVI (one small company under amway) organized…. And….. Everyone in the car doesn’t know that the skin care seminar had changed to a ‘cooking class’…. I definitely won’t know and was kinda happy with this change…. XD XD XD

Food wo….. My favourite le…. Kekekkekee….. So, after paying the ‘entrance fees’…. We just managed to have seats at the second last row or izzit the last one? I am not sure…. Then….. the food’s odour makes me feel so nice….. Yippie….. 😛 hahhaaha…… the mouth watering me……… haha….. anyways, at the end of the session, we managed to taste the food….. But, the portion…. Dun mention bout it la…. You know it can be how small…. As we are just there to TASTE it… not to fill up your stomach although we PAID…… BLEHHHHHHHH……………….. XP

The main idea of the whole thingy was actually promoting their electrical gadgets and the same time, teach you to cook out some dishes so that you can feel the worthy of buying their products… great marketing strategies and it really suit the people who born in this generations with all the improved+adapted+advanced lazy gene…. Hahahaha……

That oven…. Okok…. Can I name it as an oven? Erm….. I am not sure……… but, dun care la…. The oven amazed me…… it can mix the flour…. It can do the baking… it can be set to time on when you wan it to be ready….. it’s just as simple as learning A B C….. haha…. If you wan a loaf of bread to be your breakfast, what you have to do is just measure the correct amount of all the ingredients and stuff it in the mole and plug on the electric and press a few buttons and  you will get a loaf of bread ready in the oven the nex morning…. You can even adjust the time you wan it to be ready…. Do I sound jakun on this??? I know this must have existed in the market for quite some time and I didn’t even realize the existence of this product…. OMG……… @.@

Life of cooking had become so much easy with the advancement of technologies…….

So, is it a good thing or bad?

I used to bake and cook at home once upon a time and I really do enjoy the process of doing so…. Putting all things together…… TRYing my best to get it well done…. Waiting for the result…. Standing anxiously at the oven’s door…. Praying hard for my ‘baby’… LOLZ….. It’s kinda annoying sometimes and the feeling is just like you are in the heaven when you had succeeded on it and what a great disappointment when your baby is not that well done…. XD

I think most of them know what I am trying to express if they have the same experience as I do…. BUT, look at the society nowadays…….. I should better blame the technologies….hiak hiak hiak hiak….  In this globalization world, we want everything to be done in the greatest pace and in the easiest way. We are compressing time and space in this globalization world… we do not wan ourselves to be laid back. We wan to stand at the first line…. We wan to grab all good things in the length of one hand and not 100000000000000 feetssssssssss away….. we are competing with each other…… and we wan to be the champion… no one wants to be the last one in his/her entire life. It’s kind of shame to most of them.

I was pointing out my point to one of my friends…. And… you know what he answered me? O no…. the process… I dun wan to go with…. It’s tiring……. Why not just enjoy the product….. and we cant do as good as the machine does……

O ya…. You are right…… You are enjoying the different parts of workout as I do…. I prefer to enjoy the tired part too….. erm…. I sound so 犯践….. I like a 自虐狂 now…. Hahaha….. maybe I am… but, what to do….. hehe…..

Everyone wants a one stop thingy nowadays and no one will wan to do something complicated and exhausting…. We are trained to be so and we wan to cut off all the troublessssssssss…………

We are no longer working out with our own body………….. we will have loose muscles………………

Anyways, at the same time….. when we do not wan to do this and that, we tend to think of…… I WAN TO BE SLIMMER……. I WAN A HEALTHIER BODY…….. I wan this and I wan that….. I WAN TO GET RID OF THE FATS…………… OMG…. THE FATS IN MY BODY IS ACCUMMULATING….. OMG…. I NEED TO UNDERGO DETOXICIFICATION….. OH NO…. I AM ON A PLAN BY BLA BLA BLA TO SLIM DOWN….. OMG…. SHE LOOKS GORGEOUS AFTER THE BLA BLA BLA PLAN…. YOU NEED TO BLA BLA BLA ONLY CAN BLA BLA BLA….

Swt…. All these nonsense….. Okok… It might not be nonsense… It does make sense… But, what comes to all these situation? The lazy us that do not wan to do practically with our hand on just baking a loaf of bread……. We rather registered ourselves on XXX trainer at XXX gym or on XXX consultant at XXX beauty centre……

Well… I know I know… it’s your money and your time…. You have the full right to do what ever you wan….. but, dun you think it’s kind of…………… erm…… 自打嘴巴?when you said you felt tiring on rolling the dough of bread and you wan to pay so much to others ONLY to slim down?

What kind of mindset do we have now?

OR izzit everyone is getting along the trend when all prices of activities has change and or is it all the companies with their greatest marketing strategies that are manipulating us????

O well…. It’s the thinking of almost everyone….. It’s not only the kiddo or the folks…. 无知妇孺 this term can no longer be use……

Everyone is wu zhi now…..

We only will FOLLOW…..

People say there’s a mountain of gold in front and everyone will be heading there although it’s shits everywhere in front…..

The one who is telling you bout it will be definitely felt happy as he can go pick up the real gold at another direction…………….

Who gain the most?

Of course the one picking up gold happily behind you la…..

The smarties in the companies…. They know….. to sustain their profit earning….. they have to have your heart in hand at the first place…. Human beings cant run away from this and this is the only way that you can bond them and they wont run away because of that……

Relationships among humans are the most difficult to be developed and once it is developed…. It’s 10000000000 times harder to get it loosen….  

Human beings need to be nurtured naturally……

And….. Companies are using this ‘weak point’ on their marketing strategies and everyone is in the loop and many of us do not even know that we are……………

This is the post modernism that I wannted to point out???

We are in the blur @ grey stage where we do not know what’s right and what’s wrong and all right and wrong can only be judged by oneself due to his/her experiences and no clear cut between this…….

NO RIGHT AND WRONG……

ONLY DIFFERENT POINT OF VIEW………….

3 Comments »

  1. Girls want handsome, slim, built, guys with big dicks… end of story. Don’t lie to yourself, LOL. We create our image just to cater to you girls 😛

    • Sophia Chu Said:

      So, guys wan what a?
      Dun sound like you know US that well….
      XD


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment